Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Notes from a wanderer…

1 Comment

#1…On my bucket list: learn how to create wrought iron railings…I could really make use of this skill…

  
#2…a town with a chocolate museum is my kind of town…especially when the hot chocolate holds up its own spoon…

   
 

#3…averaging 15,000 Fitbit steps a day, but did not notice until I went up here (at the Sagrada Familia)

  
and the only way down was this…

  
then my knees started to feel it all…

#4…I’ve seen a few Arcs in my day, but the one in Barcelona is quite special when you discover it in the rain at dusk…

  
#5…will Vuitton give me his tempered glass to take home to make mosaics with?

  
#6…get the app “Spotted by Locals” (it’s free and then you pay for the city you want to use). First time we used it we hit a home run. We were two blocks away from La Fermata…pizza by the slice paid for by weight…maybe the best pizza ever… 

 

#7…rain is good and keep your flags flying high…

   
 

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

One thought on “Notes from a wanderer…

  1. Hi Lois

    Thx for the food app info!!!!!

Leave a Reply

