Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Past/Future…

Leave a comment

What I Have Been Doing

I am going to be here on June 14:

Shadelands Antiques and Crafts Show
Over 80 dealers will be selling their antiques and collectibles at the Shadelands Antiques Show on Sunday, June 14, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m., on the Shadelands Ranch Historical Museum grounds, 2660 Ygnacio Valley Road. The event benefits the Walnut Creek Historical Society. Admission is free.

so I have been making things like this:

Watercolors:

wishtransparency copy supertransparebt copy springtransparent_edited-1 copy shoppinetransparent copy

and acrylic collages:

IMG_0014 IMG_0030 IMG_0031 IMG_0032 IMG_0033 IMG_0034IMG_0019

I have also been helping a dedicated group of volunteer mothers at a local elementary school create a mosaic for their multi-purpose room wall:

:IMG_0021 IMG_0022

seven mosaic trees will eventually represent the life-skills program at the school…

The moms plotting the logistics of getting 75 kiddiegartners to apply flower tiles to the wall…

IMG_0026

from this:

IMG_0024

to this:

IMG_0027

Success!

What I Will Be Doing

Speaking of mosaics…next week it is to be Barcelona and then Madrid!

My sketchbook is ready…

sketchbook2

sketchbook1

and we will be off…I know I tell you each time that our apartment will have wifi and I will be blogging, and then something compromises the wifi connection and I cannot stay in touch…but, this time I think we are to be golden, because not only is it a larger city but there probably is a wifi cafe just down the block if it doesn’t work in the apartment. Here is holding the good thought! See you on the other side!

Besos!

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

Leave a Reply

