Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

A walk with Priime…

4 Comments

IMG_9573

Took a morning walk with a new iPhone app I had just purchased. It is called Priime and it is free, but, of course, if want the full complement of filters and lenses, you would have to purchase them once you are in the app.  I liked what it did, so I did.

Here is a discussion of how the app works, in case you are interested: http://iphonephotographyschool.com/priime-app/

Our walk had a particularly nice sunrise…

IMG_9575 IMG_9580

IMG_9572

and I discovered that my neighborhood school has an answer to the “love-lock bridges” of Paris which are being crumbled by the weight of all the locks.

IMG_9581 IMG_9582 IMG_9583

Looks to me to be ceramic hearts by first graders…oh, the love…

I also used Priime on some new things in my garden…my new Meyer Lemon…

IMG_9591 IMG_9590

and more colors of Douglas Iris that are popping out…

IMG_9592 IMG_9599 IMG_9598 IMG_9597

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

4 thoughts on “A walk with Priime…

  1. These are gorgeous, Lois. The ceramic hearts are so sweet. I love children’s art.

  2. I like (love) what you did too!

Leave a Reply

