Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Favorites…

2 Comments

It is almost time for another trip and I find that I never really wound up the previous one. Last October we went to Umbria and Venice. I was telling the tale here and then the holidays happened, life got busy, there were family complications and I never got back to the thread of the story of our trip. Last week I went back to look at the pictures and decided to pick out a few of my favorites that I had not ever processed in order to apply a few apps to them. I came across a group that symbolized our week in Venice. They are my favorites of the experience of Venice because I took them from our second floor apartment window where we looked across at the Frari Church and down onto the small canal below the window. Every day around 4:00 two gondolas would appear and the gondoliers would discuss their price with customers. On the last afternoon we were there we succumbed and took our own ride. I loved Venice…

IMG_7029 IMG_7043 IMG_7044 IMG_7048

Photos taken with the native camera of my iPhone and then processed with these apps: Snapseed, Waterlogue, Image Blender, Vintage Photo, and Stackables…

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

2 thoughts on “Favorites…

  1. I ADORE Venice and really enjoyed seeing your photos.

Leave a Reply

