Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Central Coast…

3 Comments

A B

C

D

E

F_92F29

H_9230

I

K_9232

L

M

N

O

P

Q

R

Central Coast

A quick, unexpected trip last week to Southern California. Brief pauses on the way South and North in the Central Coast of California. The place where most childhood vacations were taken, where I went to college, where my parents spent retirement. At 6:30 am we purchased very tall lattes at Top Dog and moved to see the rock receive its sun for the day (January and close to summer weather!) We were even earlier than the surfers (they were close behind.) This was the place where my father painted while the rest of us walked, dodged waves, poked in tidal pools, and tried to play tag with shorebirds.

I had cataract surgery yesterday and I am looking through a perforated eye guard. I already can tell my world will be brighter, more intense with color, shinier, and vibrant.

Two of my father’s paintings of the Central Coast.

S

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

3 thoughts on “Central Coast…

  1. SO VERY BEAUTIFUL, Lois, and I am glad you are recovering and finding this beauty as you do so.

  2. Congrats on new lenses. I want to do it,!! Beautiful photos.

    Blessings, Mich

    Sent from iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

