Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Ceramic facade…

Leave a comment

So it was a facade when I said that I was finished blogging about the trip to Paris. During the trip I had mentioned the Ceramic Hotel and the Art Nouveau buildings we had seen, but last week I discovered that I had a group of photos I had never processed. The Ceramic Hotel ( 34 Avenue de Wagram, 8th Arr) sits on a street that spokes out from the Arc d’Triomphe and the large tree in front of it makes it difficult to get pictures without obstruction. I found I had to lighten (with Snapseed app) the pictures I took quite a bit so that the tiles by Bigot could be seen. These buildings have beautiful details in their tiles and the architect and artists signed the buildings…

Across the wide street it looks like this…

Up close it looks like this…

Clay, yum…

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

Leave a Reply

