Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Rivetting…

2 Comments

My class about making Time Capsules is progressing (the next phase is to use only video in a project) and I needed a new topic. I started going through all my photo files hoping that something would spark. Did not come up with a topic for a video project, but did realize that this year I have taken photos of a lot of bridges.  We even had the most sparkly sun-filled day trip across the Golden Gate Bridge. Probably can count on two fingers the number of times we have made that our destination even though we have lived in this area for nearly twenty-five years.

We travel the Bay Bridge a lot and from my perch in the passenger seat of the car I always say I couldn’t possibly get a new and interesting shot. But I grab that phone anyway and something always looks interesting. It never ceases to amaze me that the car can be moving but the shot looks like we are standing still.  My only negative is that we usually have a dirty window and I don’t think about cleaning it before we set off on the day trip. It is all about impulse anyway…something about the aging process…impulse gives me joy in retirement!.

I like the geometry and texture of bridges they take my breath away.

 

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

2 thoughts on “Rivetting…

  1. Thank you, Rosie! I appreciate your looking!

Leave a Reply

