Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Buckle Break…

Leave a comment

A good thing about retirement is getting to test recipes while your friends from your days of work are getting back into the swing of things for school to open tomorrow. I miss my friends, but not the rest of it!
My tasting audience this week (besides sending some with T to work) are the construction guys putting in my new windows. They might be an easy audience, however, since I notice they go down to the local Jack-in-the-Box for lunch each day. Anyway they are giving these recipes rave reviews. And today is:
Strawberry Fruit Buckle with lemon and pistachio streusel

20110823-050546.jpg
And granola which I wanted to compare with my own favorite recipe. You should know, there is nothing healthy about this recipe except for a few nuts and grains…

20110823-051217.jpg

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

Leave a Reply

