Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Coffee Break…

Leave a comment

I am a fan of Blue Bottle Coffee, so when their Facebook page said they were looking for recipe testers of recipes that their pastry chef is developing for a cook book I volunteered…I leaped…I said yes! Yes!
Had my book club help me eat them yesterday…oh, yeah…double chocolate, ginger molasses, rosemary pine nut shortbread, and fennel Parmesan shortbread…

20110819-014831.jpg

20110819-014856.jpg
And, since Heath Ceramics sells the coffee in their factory store, I just had to include some Heath vases in my cookie still-life.Join me for coffee…lots of leftovers…

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

Leave a Reply

