Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Print Break…

Leave a comment

Used my image of Okenagon Lake to create a silk screen for a break today. I put the original image through the Toon Paint app. Then, I printed it on an inkjet transparency so I could expose the screen in the sunlight (EZ Screenprint). Developed it in tap water and printed it with heavy bodied acrylic. Added color with colored pencil. I think I will print it on water color paper next and use water colors for the next version.

20110809-051308.jpg
This is the original that I posted two days ago.

20110809-051655.jpg

24 hours later: I printed the image on water color paper and used water colors to add color. I’m liking it!

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

Leave a Reply

