Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

iPhone Photo Friday…

Leave a comment

I know, I know, it is Saturday, but I have an excuse. My daughter took me out to lunch yesterday for a belated Mother’s Day and I spent a couple of hours on the road to get to where she lives and back home again. Also, my iPad arrived from China, so I just had to play for awhile!

Today, even though it is Saturday, I will explain this montage of photos.

I started with backgrounds.

This started as a watercolor painting with a print from a leaf on top. After it was photographed with the iPhone native camera it was processed using Pic Grunger. Another image (of the skin of a snake at the Academy of Sciences) was processed and had some of its colors changed.

This image of a wall at the Academy of Sciences was layered using Blender app and the snake skin colors started to change.

I layered the snake skin layer with the water color layer using Blender app.

At this point I put it into Impression app for the numbers.

I had also taken a photo of a fish at the Academy of Sciences in one of their aquariums.

I switched to Juxtaposer app so that I could control the images separately. The fish was the top image and I erased some of the image and then rotated it to where I wanted it on the bottom image.

I put this back into Impression app so that I could place the word water and then a second time so that I could put my name in the corner..

The last step was to put a frame on it using the Photo Studio app.

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

Leave a Reply

