Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

iPhone Photo Friday…

2 Comments

Usually on a Friday, I process my iPhone photos with my current favorite apps, but this week my focus has been on my California native plant garden because it has been bursting forth into glory. I tried processing the photos I took with the camera in my iPhone with lots of different apps, but they could not compete with  the actual flowers in the garden. If you want apps, you will have to look in my other Friday posts. Today, I simplified and I am just using  the iPhone photos without processing except with a little cropping using Crop Suey. This has been the week of the Douglas Iris. It won’t last very long, but while it does it makes my spirit soar.

Pacific Coast Hybrid Iris

Pacific Coast Hybrid Iris (Iris PCH ‘Strybing Yellow’)

Douglas Iris (Iris douglasiana ‘Canyon Snow’)

Douglas Iris (Iris douglasiana white form)

Douglas Iris (Iris douglasiana)

Dwarf PCH Iris (‘Native Warrior’)

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

2 thoughts on “iPhone Photo Friday…

  1. These photos made me have to catch my breath! Truly spectacular splendor in your garden!

Leave a Reply

