Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

iPhone Photo Friday…

Leave a comment

It is Saturday but I did take these shots on Friday. Pressures of the season makes me just a little behind on everything. I am still on the theme of trees because of the workshop I am taking (Los Arboles) and this week my talented and oh-so-creative niece, Katura Reynolds, had an entry in her sketch blog about trees from an illustrators point of view. I love to be at family reunions when Katura is there and she pulls out her portable water-color set and paper pad to catch the color of the dusk on the hills. She is cool to be around. I hope you will look at her blog because the next entry after the trees is how to draw rain and it is a nice discussion from a highly gifted scientific illustrator and creative brain.

My iPhone photos are of my morning walk immediately after a rain on Friday. My neighborhood on a gloomy, dark morning with the Hipstamatic app adding a little extra color. The Hipstamatic app does cheer me up…

Gutter Leaves

All taken with the Hipstamatic app except the last that was also processed in the Plastic Bullet app.

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

Leave a Reply

