Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…


Leave a comment

iPhone Photo Friday…

It is Saturday but I did take these shots on Friday. Pressures of the season makes me just a little behind on everything. I am still on the theme of trees because of the workshop I am taking (Los Arboles) and this week my talented and oh-so-creative niece, Katura Reynolds, had an entry in her sketch blog about trees from an illustrators point of view. I love to be at family reunions when Katura is there and she pulls out her portable water-color set and paper pad to catch the color of the dusk on the hills. She is cool to be around. I hope you will look at her blog because the next entry after the trees is how to draw rain and it is a nice discussion from a highly gifted scientific illustrator and creative brain.

My iPhone photos are of my morning walk immediately after a rain on Friday. My neighborhood on a gloomy, dark morning with the Hipstamatic app adding a little extra color. The Hipstamatic app does cheer me up…

Gutter Leaves

All taken with the Hipstamatic app except the last that was also processed in the Plastic Bullet app.