Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

Getty Garden…

Leave a comment

Plant-life in the Garden at the Getty Museum

My morning is marked by a major rainstorm keeping me inside and away from the Farmer’s Market. I have to venture forth eventually to make my way to the Museum of Modern Art for my first commute through the rain to volunteer. I have been lucky with sunny days before this.  Should be fun, but I keep thinking back to the walk through the garden at the Getty just a few weeks ago on a  smashing clear day right after a storm. Color, shape, texture, and interesting materials used to create an amazing space. Here are my impressions…

Wouldn’t you know they had Dahlias there and geometric areas of rusted iron filled with ground stone. Nice…

All photos taken with an iPhone 4.

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

Leave a Reply

