Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

A Class…

1 Comment

Saturday I taught a class for the first time since I retired more than a year ago. It was great fun getting ready and an extremely pleasant way to spend the afternoon. Nice participants and a lovely setting. The class was about using the iPhone to take pictures and it took place in the Ruth Bancroft Gardens so there was an abundance of stunning subject matter. It was a very hot day and, in an attempt to maximize the shade, the class was located under a very large oak tree (250-300 years old) with the most amazing twisting branches. I hope I was making eye contact with the participants, because the shapes of the branches were distracting my eye.

The Nevercenter Co. that produced the CameraBag app for the iPhone, released a new app that I will tell you about tomorrow. It is very cool…

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

One thought on “A Class…

  1. http://westfingers.wordpress.com/ I love the job you’re doing!Here are some of my works:D

Leave a Reply

