Lois Reynolds Mead

Art and a pink monkeyflower in a native plant garden…

The month of August…

Leave a comment

I decided to join Susannah Conway’s “Summer Break” for this month. I have a badge at the bottom of this page but I was unsuccessful in getting it to link on its own to the site, so I will link it here and display the graphic again.

There are many other participants with their blogs listed on the above link and there is a flickr site here. The idea is to take a break from the pressures of regular blogging and to take one photo (can be more) to post each day of the month. Words are not necessary but can be there. There are more than 200 blogs to look at…

What do I hope to get out of this?

I feel the blogs I am drawn to are the ones that have a very strong visual point of view. I have been obsessed with learning about the iPhone over the last few months and what it can do with its photography apps. I have been trying everything in sight, but now I am ready to focus on my images and what they have to say. So I am hoping this month will help to focus me. I plan to use the iPhone mostly, but occasionally my Canon and sometimes Photoshop Elements. We shall see if I can tell a story without words…

Even though it is not August until tomorrow, here is a new image:

Author: loisreynoldsmead

artist

Leave a Reply

